Sati: Yoga & Philosophy

Saving Some Paragliders

Driving up to the top of Mt. Billing to save some paragliders from a storm

hadn’t shared this story but a few hours after I arrived in Bir, the owner of the hotel I’m staying at asked if I wanted to drive up Mt. Billing with him to save some stranded paragliders that could’t take off due to sudden oncoming storm. Why, Yes, of course! The drive up the mountain was a great adventure and I eventually go to know those paragliders and learn quite a bit about paragliding. Bir is a major hot spot for paragliding and every clear day you’ll see them floating above the rolling hills and monasteries. I’m discovering that one can fly a lot here, both internally with the teachings of the Buddhadharma and externally with a glider and some good thermals. 
Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2012 by .
