Sati: Yoga & Philosophy

In India. In Everything.

With my cricket teammates! I got 8 hits! Vagator Beach, Goa

I’m 3 weeks into my trip in India and already feel as if I’ve been here 6 months. From New Delhi to Agra to Jaipur to the villages in Goa I find myself thoroughly saturated with the power and paradox India. It’s hot and humid here in Goa and you get used to being covered by a fine silt of red earth every day. It’s on your clothes and in your toes. But soon, I remind myself, I will be in cool winds and a mountainous embrace as I move this course of study far north into the region of Himchal Pradesh to study Tibetan Buddhism with one of my personal heros, Jetsunma Tenzin Palmo. 

On my porch, Vagator Beach, Goa
Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2012 by .
